Who we are - CECCM
8
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-8,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-16.7,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive
CECCEM BANNERS2

WHO WE ARE

We are an international group of public affairs professionals, economists, lawyers and scientists committed to dialogue and transparency. We seek to participate constructively in EU-law making on tobacco.

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of six Directors, representing the three CECCM Full members: (BAT, IMB and JTI). The Board decides on the regulatory objectives of CECCM and agrees on the working program and the activities of the CECCM working groups. The current Board Directors are:

BB (002)

Bassem Bekdache

Regional Head of Regulatory Engagement
Hardacre

Alan Hardacre

CECCM Chairman 2018

Head of Corporate Affairs Strategy
Giovanni Carucci

Giovanni Carucci

Vice President EU Affairs
Amani

Amani Kessi

Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Communications, Western Europe
Ben_Townsend_JTI

Ben Townsend

Vice President
Head of EU Affairs
Valerio

Valerio Forconi

Head of EU Corporate Affairs


		

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee ensures that the Board decisions are implemented and supervises CECCM activities. The Members of the Executive Committee represent the three CECCM full members. The current members of the Executive Committee are:

Giovanni Carucci

Giovanni Carucci

Vice President EU Affairs 
Ben_Townsend_JTI

Ben Townsend

Vice-President, Head of EU Affairs
Valerio

Valerio Forconi

Head of EU Corporate Affairs

Working groups and task forces

Discussions on regulatory issues are held in different working groups, whose members represent the member companies. They are chaired by member companies’ representatives. Some of them are joint “CECCM – ESTA” working groups.

Click to expand Working groups and task forces

Chairman Board:
Alan Hardacre
alan.hardacre@belux.imptob.com

Chair Executive Committee:
Ben Townsend
ben.townsend@jti.com

Chair NMAs Group:
Alisdair Gray
alisdair.gray@ceccm.eu

Chair Holding and Movement Group
(Joint CECCM ESTA):
Dries Maebe
dries.maebe@belux.imptob.com

Chair Packaging and Labelling Group:
Paolo Bochicchio
paolo.bochicchio@jti.com

Chair Fiscal Affairs and Anti-Illicit Trade Group:
Christa Pelsers
christa_pelsers@bat.com

Chair Tobacco Product Regulation Group (Joint CECCM ESTA) :
Vlad Olteanu
vlad.olteanu@jti.com

CECCM Secretariat

The CECCM secretariat is responsible for establishing and maintaining working relations with the EU Institutions. It supports the work of the CECCM working groups, collects and circulates information on regulatory developments relating to cigarettes, ensures that CECCM’s views are presented in the EU circle and interacts with a large number of stakeholders.

Alisdair Gray Profile

Alisdair Gray

Secretary General

alisdair.gray@ceccm.eu
Tel + 32 2 541 00 34

Nathalie Darge Profile

Nathalie Darge

Director for EU Affairs

nathalie.darge@ceccm.eu
Tel + 32 2 541 00 33